Feeling Bad, Easter Eggs and Mother’s Day

As you may have noticed, I haven’t posted in a while.  I’ve been too miserable, too overwhelmed, to brain-fogged to muster the energy to post.  I save every bit of energy I can come up with to spend time doing things with my family. I am determined not to let this thing interfere with being there.

I do have to, occasionally. I did miss one baseball game because I was just in too much pain, dizzy, nauseous, etc, that I just couldn’t see how I could do it without making everyone around me miserable.  So I stayed home and napped instead.

I seem to be coming out of it a bit; the pain and exhaustion hasn’t been as bad the last week or so, and I recover a bit faster than I have been.  I still have moments of strange though.  On Tuesday, I got so dizzy and nauseous I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to drive home.  I did, barely, and fell into bed and didn’t move for the rest of the day.  Last night, I was so happy to have worked a bit in the morning and not feel like death warmed over that I tried to help wash dishes while dinner cooked, and I had a sudden bout of weakness; my arms and legs shook, didn’t feel like they’d hold me up, I got diaphoretic and winded and had to sit down for about twenty minutes.  I have no idea where that came from.  Those types of episodes are really frustrating; at least with the pain I can function if I have to, and of course, there’s medicine to help.

Anyway, we have had some fun since I last posted.  One of the most fun things we do for Easter is coloring eggs.  We don’t do it with dye tablets or food coloring; we dye with ties!

Much later…. I drafted this post and never got back to it. So will be continued in the next…

Leave a Reply

