Disappointment

So, after a day and a half of improvement, today is not going well.  I woke up aching before I  even moved out of bed.  The tinnitus is bad today, and the newest symptom, which I’ve had on and off for a week or two, a burning sensation in the soles of my feet, is so bad I don’t want to put my feet on the floor.

It’s extremely discouraging.  I had really begun to believe that the Neurotonin was helping; I suppose it still may be, but it would have been awfully nice to have more than 36 hours of relief.

The noise in my head is so distracting I can’t knit; added to the distraction of my soles being on fire and my threshold of stimulation is so over the top I can barely keep from screaming.  The TV is alternately too loud and too soft, sometimes both at the same time.

I’m trying to distract myself with more pleasant things but not having a ton of success.  The current political debate is too depressing to even try to contemplate.  Going to go teach Eric how to braid…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly
    Jul 31, 2011 @ 15:34:11

    I am sorry to hear about it. I have the burning in the feet from neurapathy that is from my diabetes. It may not be the same as yours, but it sounds similar. I don’t any good way to keep it from happening. I wish I could offer hope.

    Reply

  2. asbestos
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 13:07:52

    So sorry! That’s what I get for going away for 2 days and losing track of things.
    Sigh. HUGS.

    Reply

  3. Jessica
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 14:18:32

    Sending drum energy your way. Will also send Rieki tonight.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

