Watch out; another rant.

My clinic just called, to inform me that Dr. A, who I’ve been seeing for around two months, will no longer be seeing patients at this clinic, only the one in Ventura. So tomorrow’s appointment will be with the only other doctor in Ojai that takes Medicaid patients; the one who told me I should see Dr. A because he felt “incompetent to treat (my) complicated illness.” Oh joy.

I’m trying not to see this as a setback.  Failing, somewhat, but trying.  Now that I’m starting to think okay, maybe it really is FM, maybe I can work with Dr. S on Dr. A’s plan.  He was a little more amenable to suggestion than Dr. A, so we’ll see.  It’s very hard though.  I feel like I have little say in my care.  I have to fight the medical community, the financial setbacks, the loss of my mobility and strength, the pain, the guilt of not contributing to the home.  Oh yeah, and the pain and exhaustion.  And the pain.

If it doesn’t work, I guess I can always make appointments with Dr. A in Ventura, though that increases the cost of a free visit  a bit.  I’ll see how tomorrow goes first. Maybe he’ll work the Rheumatologist angle, since he was so eager to turf me before.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kimberly
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 19:07:00

    Best of luck! I am sending hopes of blessings in your direction.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

